## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT MAGISTRATE & COLLECTOR HOWRAH

## **NOTIFICATION**

Whereas it appears from the report prepared and submitted by the Deputy Director of Agriculture (Administration), Howrah, on the basis of Block level reports that out of the total 791 Mouzas standing crop on <u>89 (Eighty Nine) Mouzas</u> and out of total 157 (One Hundred Fifty Seven) Gram Panchayats of the District, standing crop on 28 (<u>Twenty Eight</u>) Gram Panchayats in total have been affected more than 33% of the crop coverage area as given in Annexure – A in 06 (Six) Blocks due to Cyclone (YAAS) & Heavy rain from 25.05.2021 to 27.05.2021.

And whereas it appears from the above report of the Deputy Director of Agriculture (Administration), Howrah, that out of which total 791 Mouzas standing crop on <u>89 (Eighty Nine) Mouzas</u> and out of total 157 (One Hundred Fifty Seven) Gram Panchayats of the District, standing crop on <u>28</u> (<u>Twenty Eight) Gram Panchayats in total</u> have been adversely damaged more than 33% of the standing crop area as given in Annexure – A in 06 (Six) Blocks due to Cyclone (YAAS) & Heavy rain from **25.05.2021 to 27.05.2021.** The damaged standing crop includes Vegetables, Groundnut, Sesame, Summer Moong, Betelvine, Flowers and other Rabi summer crops.

Therefore, I do hereby notify that total <u>89 (Eighty Nine) Mouzas and</u> and <u>28 (Twenty</u> <u>Eight) Gram Panchayats in total</u> with more than 33% standing crop area damage of 06 (Six) Blocks as given in Annexure – A due to Cyclone (YAAS) & Heavy rain from 25.05.2021 to 27.05.2021.

mitin (1)

Memo No : 353(17)/Dm/En. Copy along with enclosure in Annexure-A & B are forwarded for information and taking necessary action to : 1) The Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, Dept. of Agriculture.

- 2) The Director of Agriculture & EOS, West Bengal, Jessop Building, Kolkata 700001.
- 3) The Director of Disaster Management, West Bengal, Tran Bhavan, Kolkata 700014.
- 4) The Additional District Magistrate(Development), Howrah.
- 5) The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Administration), Howrah.
- 6) The District Disaster Management Officer, Howrah.
- 7) The Lead District Manager, UCO Bank, Howrah.
- 8) The Regional Director, RBI, Kolkata.
- 9) The DDM, NABARD, Howrah.
- 10) The Deputy Director, ARD Dept., Howrah.
- 11) The District Horticulture Officer, Howrah.
- 12) The Sub-divisional Officer, Howrah Sub-division, Howrah.
- 13) The Sub-divisional Officer, Uluberial Sub-division, Uluberia.
- 14) The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Uluberia.
- 15) The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Administration), Howrah
- 16) The Block Development Officer, (all Blocks) of Howrah district
- 17) The Assistant Director of Agriculture, (all Blocks) of Howrah district.

District Magist Howrah

District May Howrah

## **ANNEXURE-A**

## List of Affected Mouzas due to Cyclone (YAAS) & Heavy rain from 25.05.2021 to 27.05.2021 of Howrah (<u>GPs & MOUZAs HAVING 33% AND ABOVE DAMAGE IN CULTIVATED AREA</u>)

Name of Block	Name of affected GP	SL No.	Nmae of affected Mouza	JL No.
Shyampur-I	Dhandali	1	Kumarkhali	129
		2	Choto Jaynagar	130
	Belari	3	Purba Basudevpur	133
		4	Belari	132
		5	Chandipur	134
	Nabagram	6	Kashipur	136
		7	Alipur	143
		8	Gobardaha	138
		9	Jay Krishnapur	135
		10	Barkolia	140
	Balichaturi	11	Gajonkole	113
		12	Ghoshpur Kolia	139
		13	Bhabanipur	112
	Shyampur	14	Shyampur	79
		15	Alpina	80
		16	Rameswarpur	111
		17	Bhagabanpur	110
	Dingakhola	18	Shibganj	108
		19	Kurchiberia	107
		20	Dingakhola	109
	Baneswarpur 1	21	Gurepole	106
		22	Gadiara	104
		23	Amberia	105
	Baneswarpur 2	24	Shibpur	103
		25	Pichhaldaha	102
	Radhapur Kamalpur	26	Jallabaj	91
		27	Purulpara	90
		28	Deuli	87
		29	Kamalpur	88
		30	Panshila	69
Bagnan-I	BAKSHIHAT	31	Srikole	70
		32	Bakshi	2
		33	Mankur	3
	KALYANPUR	34	Deygram	16
		35	Dwipamalita	17
		36	Birampur	18
	BAINAN	37	Panitras	19
Bagnan II	Bantul Baidyanathpur	38	Purba Bainan	10
		39	Charkantapukur	68
		40	Kantapukur	67
		41	Khanjadapur	85
	Mugkalyan-Benapur	42	Birkul	69
		43	Benapur	86
		44	Chandanapara	87

De

	Mugkalyan-Benapur	45	Khajurnan	88
Bagnan II		46	Mugkalyan	89
	Orphuli	47	Chakkamala	23
		48	Orphuli	26
		49	Kamardaha	28
		50	Bankurdaha	30
		51	Heledwip	31
	Sharatchandra	52	Naupala	25
		53	Mellok	20
		54	Motimala	24
	Bhatora	55	Mayrachak	77
		56	U.Bhatora	78
		57	D.Bhatora	79
	G.B. Chitnan	58	Ghoraberia	80
		59	Hatgacha	81
Amta-II		60	Beral	82
		61	Chitnan	83
		62	Mirgram	84
		63	Kulia	85
		64	Solbaga	86
	Kashmoli	65	Takipara	87
		66	Kashmoli	100
	Kalinagar	67	Kalinagar	111
Uluberia-I	Hirapur -	68	Kanjiakhali	115
		69	Hiraganj	116
		70	Hirapur	117
-		71	Madai	118
	Dhulisimla	72	Tiorpara	119
	BACHHRI DM GHAT-I	73	Osmanpur	13
State Balance		74	Deorah	14
-		75	Samaspur	15
Shyampur-II		76	Narikeldaha	67
		77	DM Ghat	68
		78	Ajodhya	71
	DM GHAT-II	79	Jhumjhumi	66
		80	Anantapur	65
		81	Chalitapara	72
	NAKOLE	82	Gopinathpur	1
		83	Nakole	10
		84	Chaulia	11
		85	Baikunthapur	12
		86	Sasati	16
		87	Gorangapur	17
=)		88	Mukundapur	18
	th crop damage is - 28 No	89	Ramnagar	64

Total Nos. of crop damaged Mouzas - 89 Nos. out of 791 Nos. Deputy Director of Agriculture (Administration) Howrah

District rate How