

Government of West Bengal Office of the District Magistrate & District Collector, Murshidabad.

NOTIFICATION

Whereas it appears from the report prepared and submitted by the Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Murshidabad vide his Memo. No.2336/1(7) dated 16.05.19 & 2465/1(6) Dated 27.05.19 on the basis of Block Level Reports , 23 (Twenty Three) No. of Mouzas having 33 % and above crop damaged area covering 2 (Two) Blocks Nabagram and Hariharpara of Murshidabad District as mentioned in the list enclosed under Annexure A have been adversely affected due to Cyclone Fani & post Fani rain water accumulation and heavy rainfall with Hailstorm occurred on 03.05.2019 & 04.05.2019 and 15.05.2019 respectively.

And Whereas a detailed resurvey was made to assess the extent of damage caused to standing crops Boro Paddy i.e. Summer Rice & Sesame (Til) in the Cyclone Fani affected 16 Mouzas of Nabagram Block and Jute in the Hailstorm affected 7 Mouzas of Hariharpara Block by the Officers of the Agriculture Department after the natural calamity had occurred.

In view of the above, I, Shri Jagadish Prasad Meena, IAS, do hereby declare and notify 23 (Twenty Three) Mouzas of 2 (Two) Blocks of Murshidabad District as listed hereunder vide Annexure A having more than 33 % damaged cropped area due to Cyclone Fani and Hailstorm affected as per norms of SDRF / NDRF for further necessary action.

Enclo: Annexure A

District Magistrate

Čί

Collector, Murshidabad

Memo. No. 155/c (22)-C/En

Dated, Berhampore, the 06 k

[™] June, 2019

Copy along with enclosure in Annexure A is forwarded to:

1. The Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, Department of Agriculture, Nabanna, Howrah for his kind information.

2. The Principal Secretary to the Govt. of W.B., Disaster Management Department.

- 3. The Director of Agriculture & Ex Officio Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal, Department of Agriculture, 1st Floor, Jessop Building, 63 N.S. Road, Kolkata-01 for information and taking necessary action.
- 4. The Director of Disaster Management, Govt. of W.B., Tran Bhawan, 87-A, S.N. Banerjee Road, Kolkata-14 for information.
- 5. The Joint Director of Agriculture (Extension), W.B., 1st Floor, Jessop Building, 63 N.S. Road, Kolkata-01.

The Joint Director of Agriculture, Krishnagar Range, Krishnagar, Nadia.

- 7. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (I & E), W.B., 1st Floor, Jessop Building, 63 N.S. Road, Kolkata-01.
- 8. The Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Murshidabad for information and necessary action.

9. The Deputy Director, ARD, Murshidabad.

- 10. The Deputy Director of Horticulture, Murshidabad.
- 11. The Deputy Director of Textile (Sericulture), Murshidabad.
- 12. The Lead District Manager, UBI, Murshidabad.
- 13. The District Development Manager, NABARD, Murshidabad.
- 14. The Assistant Director of Fisheries, Murshidabad.
- 15-16. The Sub-Divisional Officer, Berhampore/ Lalbagh Sub-Division.
- 17-18. The Assistant Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Berhampore/Lalbagh Sub-Division.
- 19-20. The Block Development Officer, Hariharpara/ Nabagram Block for information and taking necessary action.
- 21-22. The Assistant Director of Agriculture, Hariharpara/ Nabagram Block for information and taking necessary action.

Enclo: Annexure A

District Magistrate

&

Collector, Murshidabad

Enelo: Mumo no. 155 (22) - C/En

Dated, Berhampere, The, 6th June, 2019

Annexure: A

List of Mouzas with above 33 % crop damage due to cyclone Fani on 03.05.2019 & 04.05.2019 at Nabagram Block and due to Hailstorm on 15.05.2019 at Hariharpara Block of Murshidabad District

	Name of Block	Name of GP	SI.No.	Name of Mouza	JI No.
ame of Sub-	Name of Brown			Billol	17
Division	Nabagram	Gurah-Pashla	1	Pundi	7
			2		16
			3	Korgram Bill Bosia	33
			4		1
		Panchgram	5	Targram Tentulia	6
			6	Kharikadanga	5
			7	Mehenadanga	4
			8	Burardanga	3
			9		18
			10	Kishorpur Jafrabad	19
		Hazbibidanga	11		20
			12	Maheshpur	34
			13	Ustia	25
		Rasulpur	14	Rasulpur	26
			15	Fakirpur	117
		Shibpur	16	Bill Telkar	35
		Hariharpara	17	Jamira Fatepur-Govindapur	36
	Hariharpara	Dharampur	18		37
			19	Kumripur-	
Berhampore				Patharghata	38
			20	Sankarpur Khamarmati	43
			21		44
			22	Jaminabad	45
ĺ			23	Dharampur	

District Magistrate & Collector, Murshidabad