জেলাশাসক ও জেলাসমাহর্তার কার্য্যালয় পূর্ব মেদিনীপুর

গ্রাম-গনপতিনগর, পো :সোনামুই ; খানা-তমলুক

পিন নং-৭২ ১৬৪৮, জেলা : পূর্ব মেদিনীপুর

ফোন নং : ০৩২২৮ ২৬৩৩২৯ ফ্যাক্স :০৩২২৮ ২৬৩৫০০ (বিপর্যয় মোকাবিলা দপ্তর) : ব্লক-বি দ্বিতীয় তল



Office of the District Magistrate & Collector Purba Medinipur

Vill-Ganapatinagar, P.O-Sonamui; P.S-Tamluk

Pin- 721648 : Dist- Purba Medinipur Ph-03228-263329 Fax:- 03228 263500

Email- ddmopmdn@gmail.com

(Disaster Management Section): Block-"B" 2nd Floor

ORDER

Where as Agricultural cropped areas damaged due to Cyclonic Storm 'YAAS', heavy rainfall and ingress of saline water occurred on 24.05.2021 to 27.05.2021 were reported in the following blocks.

Sub-Division	Sl. No.	Name of Block	No. of Mouzas
	1	Nandakumar	14
Tamluk	2	Mahisadal	3
	3	Sutahata	16
	4	Nandigram-I	43
	5	Nandigram-II	8
	Tamluk Sub-Division Total		84
Kanthi	6	Kanthi-I	7
	7	Deshapran	29
	8	Ramnagar-I	45
	9	Ramnagar-II	42
	10	Khejuri-I	9
	11	Khejuri-II	39
	Kanthi Sub-Division Total		171
Egra	12	Egra-I	64
	13	Egra-II	64
	2	128	
Total Nos. of Mouza in this district.			383

And

Whereas an enquiry was made into damages to standing crops by the Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Purba Medinipur in the above noted blocks following the severe natural calamity.

And

Whereas the said Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.) has enlisted the enclosed list of affected areas as severely affected i.e. yield damage 33% and above to standing crops and ingress sea water on enquiry.

In view of above, I, Sri Purnendu Maji, District Magistrate and collector, Purba Medinipur hereby declare the enlisted Mouzas (List Enclosed) of Purba Medinipur District as natural calamity viz 'Crop Damaged' for further necessary action.

This may kindly be brought to the notice of concerned Government Departments.

Enclo:- As stated.

District Magistrate & Collector Purba Medinipur.

Dated. 02.06-2021

Memo No. 423/XVII/DDM
Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

1. The Principal Secretary, Disaster Management, Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah.

2. The Secretary, Agriculture Department, Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah.

3. The Secretary, Animal Resources Department, Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah.

4. The Additional District Magistrate, Disaster Management, Purba Medinipur.

5. The Sub-Divisional Officer, Tamluk/Haldia/Kanthi/Egra Sub-Division.

6. The Deputy Director of Agriculture(Admn), Purba Medinipur.

7. The Lead District Manager, United Bank of India, Purba Medinipur.

8. CA to DM / ADM (G)/ADM(LR) / ADM(D), Purba Medinipur.

District Magistrate & Collector
Purba Medinipur