

भारतीय रिज़र्व बैंक RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

www.rbi.org.in

RBI/2019-20/197 FIDD.CO.LBS.BC.No.22/02.01.001/2019-20

March 30, 2020

The Chairmen/ Managing Directors & CEOs SLBC/ UTLBC Convenor Banks and Lead Banks

Madam / Dear Sir,

Amalgamation of Public Sector Banks - Assignment of SLBC/ UTLBC Convenorship and Lead Bank responsibilities

The amalgamations of Oriental Bank of Commerce and United Bank of India with Punjab National Bank; Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank with Union Bank of India; Syndicate Bank with Canara Bank and Allahabad Bank with Indian Bank have been notified vide the Gazette of India Notifications G.S.R. 153(E), G.S.R. 154(E), G.S.R. 155(E) and G.S.R. 156(E) dated March 4, 2020, respectively. The abovementioned notifications shall come into force on April 1, 2020.

2. In view of the above, it has been decided to assign the SLBC/ UTLBC Convenorship for the following States/ UTs as under:

Sr. No.	State/ UT	Existing SLBC/ UTLBC Convenor Bank	SLBC/ UTLBC Convenorship assigned to:	
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India	
2.	Karnataka	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank	
3.	Tripura	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank	
4.	West Bengal	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank	
5.	Delhi	Oriental Bank of Commerce	Punjab National Bank	
6.	Lakshadweep	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank	

- 3. Further, it has been decided to assign the Lead Bank responsibilities of the 111 districts hitherto held by Oriental Bank of Commerce, United Bank of India, Andhra Bank, Corporation Bank, Syndicate Bank and Allahabad Bank as per the Annex.
- 4. There is no change in the SLBC/ UTLBC Convenorship of other States/ Union Territories and Lead Bank responsibilities of other districts across the country.

Yours faithfully,

(Gautam Prasad Borah) Chief General Manager-In-Charge

Encl.: As above

वित्तीय समावेशन और विकास विभाग, केन्द्रीय कार्यालय,10 वी मंजिल, केंद्रीय कार्यालय भवन, शहीद भगतसिंह मार्ग,पोस्ट वॉक्स सं. 10014, मुंबई -400001 Financial Inclusion & Development Dept, Central Office,10th Floor, Central Office Building, Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, P.B.No.10014, Mumbai-1

टेली Tel:022-22601000 फैक्स: 91-22-22621011/22610943/22610948 ई-मेल : cgmincfidd@rbi.org.in



Annex

Sr. No.	State/ UT	District	Existing Lead Bank	New Lead Bank
		Anantapur	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Kadapa	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
	Andhra Pradesh	Kurnool	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Nellore	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
1.		Prakasam	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		East Godavari	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Guntur	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Srikakulam	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		West Godavari	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Biswanath	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Cachar	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Charaideo	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Dhemaji	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
	Assam	Dibrugarh	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Golaghat	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Hailakandi	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
2.		Hojai	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
۷.		Jorhat	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Karimganj	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Lakhimpur	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Majuli	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Morigaon	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Nagaon	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Sivasagar	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Tinsukia	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
3.	Delhi	North Delhi	Oriental Bank of Commerce	Punjab National Bank
4.	Haryana	Palwal	Oriental Bank of Commerce	Punjab National Bank
		Faridabad	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
₹.		Gurgaon	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Mewat	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank



5.	Jharkhand	Dumka	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
5.	Karnataka	Godda	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Bagalkot	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Belgaum	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Bellary	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Bijapur	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
6.		Dakshin Canara	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Udupi	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Uttar Canara	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Chickmagalur	Corporation Bank	Union Bank of India
		Kodagu	Corporation Bank	Union Bank of India
		Ramanagara	Corporation Bank	Union Bank of India
7.	Kerala	Kannur	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
'	Nerala	Kasaragod	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
8.	Lakshadweep	Lakshadweep	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
9.	Madhya Pradesh	Satna	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Bishnpur	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
	Manipur	Imphal East	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Jiribam	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
10.		Kamjong	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
10.		Noney	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Temenglong	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Tengnoupal	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Ukhrul	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
11.	Odisha	Gajapati	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
	Galoria	Ganjam	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
12.	Punjab	Ferozepur	Oriental Bank of Commerce	Punjab National Bank
13.	Rajasthan	Shri Ganganagar	Oriental Bank of Commerce	Punjab National Bank
	Telangana	Kamareddy	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
14.		Sangareddy	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Jagitial	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India



		Jogulamba	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Mancherial	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Nagarkurnool	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Peddapalli	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Rajanna	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Siddipet	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Wanaparthy	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Warangal (Rural)	Andhra Bank	Union Bank of India
		Dhalai	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Gomati	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Khowai	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
15.	Tripura	North Tripura	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
	Tripula	Sepahijala	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		South Tripura	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Unakoti	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		West Tripura	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Baghpat	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Bhim Nagar	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
	Uttar Pradesh	Gautam Buddha Nagar	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Ghaziabad	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Jyotiba Phule Nagar (Amroha)	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
16.		Mathura	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Meerut	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Moradabad	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Panchsheel Nagar	Syndicate Bank	Canara Bank
		Bahraich	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Balrampur	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Banda	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Chitrakoot	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank



		Gonda	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Hamirpur	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Jalaun	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Lakhimpur- Kheri	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Mahoba	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Mirzapur	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Shravasti	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Sitapur	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Sonbhadra	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
		Bankura	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
	West Bengal	Dakshin Dinajpur	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Jhargram	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Malda	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Murshidabad	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Nadia	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
17.		Pashchim Medinapur	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Purba Medinapur	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Purulia	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		Uttar Dinajpur	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		South 24 Parganas	United Bank of India	Punjab National Bank
		North 24 Parganas	Allahabad Bank	Indian Bank
